Our Students

At St Madeleine's Primary School our students develop within a positive, supportive Catholic community.

Students at St Madeleine's engage in rich, real and relevant learning experiences in order to develop the critically in-demand skills for the future of our workforce. Our students focus on critical thinking, imagination, collaboration and problem solving to develop the fundamental skills which will allow them to make a difference in our world.

For this reason, while content knowledge is important at St Madeleine's, we also place value on building a student’s capacity to ‘learn how to learn’. We encourage creativity, a boldness and a 'can-do' attitude towards learning and problem solving.

Student Leadership

Student leadership plays a key role in the development of the skills required to make a difference in our world and collaborate effectively with others. Our school captains and vice captains are elected by their peers and teachers, they each have a specific role to play at St Madeleine's and are ambassadors of our school.

These leaders work with our Student Representative Council (SRC) which is comprised of the four captains and vice captains, as well as 10 students elected from Year 2 to Year 6; the council acts as a voice for the students, working together to resolve relevant issues and meet goals. The council also looks after fundraising and social justice initiatives.

In addition to our elected leaders, we place a high level of importance on the development of leadership skills for our Year 6 students by engaging them in a variety of activities and providing them with additional responsibilities at school. They are taught to model appropriate leadership and lead by example for our younger students.

 Student Leadership Team  
School Captains  Ryan Scott
Georgia Sakkal

School Vice Captains Luka Susnjara
Lily Papallo

Prefects Liam John
Damon Buchanan
Mary Eberand
Mary Chiha

Blue House Captains  Ari Theodoridis
Sarah Gatt
Green House Captains Edward Noy
Sophie Miller

Yellow House Captains Alec Urio
Sofia Attia

Red House Captains Lucas Ilinjanic
Alija Barker

Year 3 Student Representatives Lola Rahme
Benjamin Grima
Year 4 Student Representatives Tille Sebire
Chloe Boston
Year 5 Student Representatives Andrew Isaac
Mikayla Muscat